Life, Death, Rebirth

IMG_4933_Turkey VultureOn Saturday, after a hugely important family mediation event, I was drained, feeling the need to recuperate.  So, I kept the day simple- rest, a short bicycle ride, a little volunteerism, some dishes, and a drive.  I got my mind off of things on the drive but by the time I was headed home, I coundn’t help but to notice an image that looked like my body was dead, lying over the altar.  “I feel like I died, ” I explained to a friend.  I don’t know what part of me died but all I can think is that another part of me is getting ready for rebirth.  I did the math and cacluated nine months out from my most signiciant 2014 event- when I fell 15 feet to the ground from the zipline swing.

That leads into the first week of April.  I do not know if a new part of me is getting born but I am curious to see what the Divine has in store for me.  I will be curious and I will beleive in my power, have faith and courage.  A dear friend reminded me of Mercy too.  I don’t often think of mercy but I see now that in letting go, perfect surrender is graceful and to accept this, to understand this and to hold faith, is to have mercy.  It is when we are without mercy that we grieve and gripe and make a fuss.  So, since I’m lucky enough to know a wise woman, I will take her wisdom now and do the best I can to apply it.  Have mercy and peace will come.

Leave a comment